Skip to content

People Magazine’s 100 Most Beautiful

May 4, 2008

On the cover this year is the lovely Kate Hudson.  With a ton of beautiful shots, she also has one included of her with no makeup.   Also include photos with no makeup are, Rebecca Romijn, Brooke Shields, Gabrielle Union, Jennifer Love Hewitt, Taylor Swift, Kristen Bell, Zoe Saldana, Elizabeth Banks, Minka Kelly, and Vanessa Hudgens.  All of them are stunning.

I’ve never been a big make-up person.  I’d go to high school with my zit medicine on.  That’s how much I didn’t care.  I think it’s why all the popular girls had a problem with .  -Kate Hudson

Also included on this years list is Mary J. Blige, Ashton Kutcher, Carrie Underwood, Kate Beckinsale, Nora Jones, Josh Groban, Christina Applegate, Sarah Silverman, Nicole Kidman, George Clooney, Angelina Jolie, Johnny Depp, Jennnifer Lopez, Jessica Simpson, Halle Berry, Alicia Keys, Beyonce,  Matthew McConaughey, Brad Pitt, Sarah Larson, Amanda Beard, Jason Taylor,  Tina Fey, Vanessa Williams, Marcia Cross, Amy Adams, Julianne Moore, David Beckham, Jennifer Garner, Queen Latifah, Rihanna, Salma Hayek, Patrick Dempsey, Eva Longoria Parker and Tony Parker, Iman, Raquel Welch, and Racheal Ray.

I feel more beautiful when I see the pictures after. I’m like, ‘I wish I had felt like I looked like that when I was actually there. -Carrie Underwood

Nobody likes being different as a kid. In first grade kids called me Freckleface Strawberry – it was a drink mix. It is also the title of my children’s book. -Julianne Moore

It sounds corny, but when I’m with my comedian friends, I just feel good. I’m lucky because I feel way more beautiful than I really am. -Sarah Silverman

Now I don’t want to do anything without that – it’s quick and it’s good. I want to get out of the makeup chair as soon as possible. I’m so low-maintenance. -Christina Applegate

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kirsten permalink
    June 11, 2008 5:14 pm

    Do you have the photo of jessica simpson from the 100 most beautiful people…if so will you email it to me or post it.

  2. December 24, 2009 6:19 am

    Just want to say your article is as tonishing. The clarity in your post is simply impressive and i can assume you are an expert on this field. Well with your permission allow me to grab your rss feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the good work

Leave a comment