Skip to content

Brandon Bryant: So You Think You Can Dance

May 30, 2008

Season Four has presented some pretty amazing dancers, and some interesting tryouts, but so far my favorite dancer is Brandon Bryant.  He is explosive, powerful, elegant, masculine and simply put: a beautiful dancer.  His performance is my favorite of the season.  Take a deep breath and watch it below.

 

 

14 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2008 6:49 pm

    Brandon is my daughters hip hop teacher. I have been seeing him dance for some years now.
    He really is amazing!!!!!

  2. ron permalink
    May 31, 2008 1:45 am

    what is that song he dance to anyone know the name

  3. Mike permalink
    May 31, 2008 12:25 pm

    I found the song. Its original was “Lux Aeterna” from the Requiem For A Dream Soundtrack, but I’m pretty sure he danced to the remix titled “Requiem For A Tower”. There are three movements, and I would guess that he danced to the second movement. The remix basically just adds a chorus behind the music.

  4. Joni permalink
    June 2, 2008 11:02 am

    I was blown away… I can’t even delete the episode from Tivo…I can’t stop watching. Brandon was AMAZING!!! Stunning.

  5. Anna permalink
    June 6, 2008 12:39 am

    I don’t think I have seen anything better in my life! I did not want to stop watching him! I cannot believe he did not make it through to the Top 20… His strength, technique, balance, detail and passion coupled with this incredible music just blew me to the moon! I would soooo love to see him dance more! Does anyone know where I could see him perform again?

  6. Adriana permalink
    June 7, 2008 12:41 am

    anyone have the episodes of so you think you can dance where brandon bryant is on? pleasee if you do, anyway you could send them to me? i will thank you forever

  7. C.S. permalink
    June 8, 2008 11:02 pm

    I can’t believe they cut him. He deserved to make it to the top 20.

  8. nikki permalink
    June 11, 2008 8:38 pm

    Why did they cut him?

  9. CINDY =] permalink
    July 7, 2008 11:12 pm

    i went to school with brandon =]. he was such an amazing dancer. he always did awesome at our shows.

  10. J-La permalink
    July 13, 2008 10:11 pm

    I remember Brandon Bryant from Star Search. He danced with a young lady named Candace Rodriguez and won a few rounds. They were simply called “Candace and Brandon.” His dancing was amazing then and the chemistry between he and his partner was awesome though Brandon was only 12 at the time. I would have loved to see him on SYTYCD this season. My guess is that he will come back and audition again next season and at that time, he will sail through to the top 20. Brandon if you are reading this . . . Be there for your fans!

  11. July 14, 2008 5:38 pm

    I’m pretty sure they cut him with the hopes that he would return for next season, though I’m still shocked. Their Top 20 this season on both sides was a bit surprising, though they haven’t melted it down to a very nice top 10.

  12. July 14, 2008 5:39 pm

    Excuse me, they HAVE melted it down to a nice top 10!

  13. Jade permalink
    June 3, 2009 9:18 pm

    Brandon is truley amazing! He went to my dance school Angles Dance Empire

  14. December 15, 2009 2:46 pm

    Brandon is the uncle of one of the kids in the daycare that I teach at

Leave a Reply

