Skip to content

America Got It Wrong…….AGAIN: So You Think You Can Dance!

July 25, 2008

Last night was painful.  I perceived an emotional elimination round, especially with all the dancers performing so extraordinarily the night before, and the level of talent each have at this point in the competition.  However, there were TWO dancers that truly should have been eliminated last night and one of them went home and one of them did not.  Let’s start with the ladies.

Comfort was the female eliminated last night and rightfully so.  After a tremendous comeback after being previously eliminated she really began to display some growth and maturing in the diversity in her dance.  On performance night, she had a great solo, one excellent routine, and one bad routine.  That bad routine, along with a spell of others were correct in sending Comfort away.  I love Comfort’s personality and she’s a beautiful girl and a beautiful dancer, but Courtney Galiano who was also in the bottom two had no business going home, and I’m happy to see her dance one more week, though I predict Katee and Chelsie as the final two girls, and they should be.  Some people are hardcore Chelsie fans and then there are those like me who are totally behind Katee, who I now believe should win the whole thing.

Will’s elimination was an atrocity.  The fact that Twitch and himself were even in the bottom was an atrocity.  I’m an a  HUGE fan of joshua, but he performed much less than Will or Twitch.  And as for Mark………he even knew that he was the guy who should have been going home, much less not even in the bottom two.  I don’t know what happened with the voters, but they simply allowed the best dancer in the entire competiiton to be sent home.  Will is one of the most beautiful dancers I have ever seen and it’s an atrocity that he’s no longer able to compete.  I’m partial to Twitch and Josh over him because of their performing and personalities, but when it came down to it I would still vote for Will.  But then that’s why they call it America’s FAVORITE dancer, not best.  But seriously, Mark is a very talented charismatic dancer, but moreso than Twitch?  I think not.  Something is wrong here.

The Catmeter last night offered several purrs and meows.  She looked elegant and was no doubt sporting Jimmy Choo shoes again.  I’m falling in love with her shoes above and beyond anything else.

So now we are left with:

Courtney Galiano

Mark Kanemura

Joshua Allen

Kate Shean

Chelsie Hightower

Twitch Boss

After last night, it’s sure to be an unpredictable top four! See you guys next Wednesday!  Good Luck to Will and Comfort!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Lor permalink
    July 25, 2008 12:23 pm

    UGH!! AMERICA GOT IT SOO WRONG LAST NIGHT!! wtf. will should not have gone home. thats REDICULOUS

  2. vkga permalink
    July 25, 2008 2:29 pm

    I cannot believe Will went home! America needs to wake up. I know we’re getting closer to the end, but for Will to leave before Mark? That makes no sense…the show has lost an extremely talented dancer.

  3. Sara Love permalink
    July 25, 2008 3:03 pm

    Will is the best dancer in the whole series.. A great loss to the show

  4. Rebecca voted for Will permalink
    July 25, 2008 5:29 pm

    This is the first time that I’ve been compelled to vote on one of these shows and it was because of Will. Not only did I love the way he dances, but I saw a discipline, focus and affection in him that was absolutely captivating. I think the judges and anyone in the dance world that can offer him work already has their eye on him. He doesn’t have to win the competition to benefit from it. Although it’s sad to see him go, his talent has already spoken for him.

  5. July 26, 2008 10:34 am

    I agree with you Rebecca. I think the show was a great way to get buzz about who he is in the dance world and may speed of the process of door opening for him. I’m just disappointed I don’t get to see him dance on the show anymore.

  6. Alcheri permalink
    July 26, 2008 10:07 pm

    I have been watching since the first season and this is the first time that I have truly been disgusted with the results. Will is an awesome dancer and has a very humble spirit and personality. If anyone deserved to win this competition it would have been him. Despite the results this is NOT the end of the road for will, only the beginning and God will has just opened several doors for him!

Leave a Reply

